This Day Is The Best Day…

There are 10 beautiful provinces in Canada.
Prince Edward Island is arguably the most beautiful.
I have heard around 10 beautiful releases this year.
Prince Edward Island’s is arguably the most beautiful.

Crocfingers Records has just released an album by the band Prince Edward Island entitled This Day Is A Good Enough Day.  Thank you Crocfingers.

The voice, the accent, the instrumentation, the LYRICS, the mood, the transitions….  I could go on and on about what makes this record one of my new all-time favorite records.  I mean, we’re talking Top 10, not this year, not modern day, but EVER!!!!!

Once again, as has happened many times in the past, the press release and ‘hype-sheet’ was overly convincing and intriguing, but it was one of those records that, just, for some reason, I almost didn’t review.  But THEN, I read some of the track titles, such as – I Nearly Don’t Love You, But Not Quite and You Look Like I Need A Drink and Are Your Mother-In-Law And Your Mother In Love….the cake was taken….

I immediately went to work, I immediately fell in love, I immediately listened to its entirety again and again.  Now, I’ve gotten several e-mails in the past saying ‘Hey man, don’t you think your post about so and so was a bit dramatic?’… and while I can’t necessarily deny my emotions getting a hold of me from time to time, IT IS NOT THE CASE THIS TIME.  This is pure, genius, indie rock at its finest.  Though, don’t take the term ‘rock’ to heart.  It’s more, uhh, sophisticated, if you will.

If you haven’t already, you will hear more folks out there saying similar things, I’m certain…

*NOMINEE FOR LOVESOUND ALBUM OF THE YEAR

LoveSound Rating – 10/10

Favorite Tracks – ‘I’ve Been To A City’ & ‘You Look Like I Need A Drink’

Prince Edward Island – http://www.PrinceEdwardIsland.co.uk

One Response to “This Day Is The Best Day…”

  1. susan Says:

    couldn’t agree more!, thought provoking lyrics…but they all say that don’t they? this is more in the realms of unspoken reality lyrics.well worth a listen to and then again and again to catch all that is being expressed here. nice accent too, gives it personality and strength.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

