Top 20 Charts – 8/28/09

1 – JAPANDROIDS   ‘Post Nothing’   Polyvinyl

2 – CYMBALS EAT GUITARS    Why There Are Mountains    Self-Released / Sister’s Den

3 – PORTUGAL. THE MAN    The Satanic Satanists    Approaching AIRBaloons/Equal Vision

4 – JAY REATARD        Watch Me Fall        Matador

5 – REGINA SPEKTOR    Far    Sire

6 – CHOIR OF YOUNG BELIEVERS        This is for the White in Your Eyes    Ghostly International

7 – DATAROCK    Red    Nettwerk

8 – MEDESKI MARTIN & WOOD    Radiolarians III    Indirecto

9 -THE NOCTURNES    A Year Of Spring     Nocturnes Music

10 -DODOS    Time To Die      Frenchkiss

11 -MARK GEARY    Opium     Independent Records/Sonablast

12 – SINKANE    Sinkane        Emergency Umbrella

13 – SONDRE LERCHE    Heartbeat Radio        Rounder

14 -HATORI HANZO   Dulcinea      Self-Released

15 – FELIX DA HOUSECAT     He Was King     Nettwerk

16 – WILCO       The Album      Nonesuch

17 – THESE UNITED STATES    Everything Touches Everything     United Interests

18 – DINOSAUR JR.        Farm    Jagjaguwar

19 – CALE PARKS        To Swift Mars    Polyvinyl

20 – THE APATHY EULOGY   Resolve To Dream     Self-Released

*The LoveSound Magazine Top 20 Charts come from a collection of reports from a group of wonderful college radio, public radio, and internet radio stations!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: