Good Things Come In Funny Packages

Since the new LoveSound blog was birthed, I’ve only taken the time to write about music and film…  But there are so many other interesting things that need to be made known to mankind!  One odd example of that is a website called The Doug & Jon Show.  Now, I won’t tell you my exact age, but I am in my 30’s, and I honestly don’t believe that I’m their target audience, but they got me!

The Doug & Jon Show are a very respectable duo who are actually online just to do a good thing, which, as you probably know, is quite rare these days.  It’s main objective is helping teens-to-twenties in day-to-day and extreme struggles, and they have a highly effective way of doing it!  It’s one of those sites that you can get caught up in for hours and hours at a time (and this time, mom and dad shouldn’t mind, because it’s not making you dumber).

Although there are helpful and inspirational videos, blogs, etc., may I please direct your attention to something called the ‘Slappies’, and my personal favorite category, ‘The Adventures of Doug & Jon’.  Excuse the poor analogy, but they are the Pringles of funny videos, and I bet you can’t watch just one.  No, ‘The Adventures of Doug & Jon’ are of no help whatsoever….but that’s not the point, they’re flippin hilarious, some of the funniest (and most wholesome) vids out there right now!!!!  Groucho Marx would be proud.

So, this short article is my toast to some good people who are doing some good things at a time that good things need to be done!  Cheers!

WWW.THEDOUGANDJONSHOW.COM

Leave a Reply

