San Antonio’s Rose

This morning I’m listening to San Antonion-based pop/rock band Rose Of Jericho.  Lead by the beautiful voice of Andrea Russie, who is backed by a solid trio (Matt Rasmussen, Brad Hartman, and Mon Mercado).

I’ve given their record ‘Out Of The Maze’ several listens, but today it’s perfect!

For some reason I get the feeling that the four folks that make up Rose Of Jericho are some of the nicest people in the world….  Anyway, I’m trying to get you to give them a listen, but I’m not doing a very good job.

Instead, just have a look at their new video for ‘Midnight Eyes’, one of my favorite tracks from the album.  Rumor has it that the band is working on a new release.  I, for one, am very excited!!

LoveSound Rating – 6/10

Favorite Tracks – ‘Midnight Eyes’ & ‘Signed With Love’

Rose Of Jericho – http://www.RoseOfJericho.com

Leave a Reply

