Dirt, Grunge, and Smoke!

THB

If that title is not appealing to you, you’re wrong.

Personally, I’ve never been a fan of ‘Blues Rock’ unless it’s in a live setting.  This is the first blues rock album that I’ve enjoyed in the comfort of my own home and office.

This is L.A.-based band Them Howling Bones, and this is their self-titled EP.
From the opening seconds of the opening track, ‘Let A Cold Man Die’, I felt like I was in some bad ass western film.  The vocalist (Pedro) has a haunting, chilling, and powerful voice that carries the rhythmic bluesy rock foundation to the next level of goodness.

Unfortunately, this genre is not my area of expertise, so I can’t throw out things like, ‘For Fans Of…’, and so on.  The fact that I am thoroughly enjoying it should be enough.

I know we have a lot of viewers in the Los Angeles area, so if you’d like to catch them in action, you can find them at La Cita Bar on February 24th.

LoveSound Rating – 7/10

Favorite Tracks – ‘Let A Cold Man Die’ & ‘Follow You Home’

Them Howling Bones – http://www.ThemHowlingBones.com

One Response to “Dirt, Grunge, and Smoke!”

  1. THB Mentioned by LoveSound Magazine - Them Howling Bones Says:

    […] Check out the full article here. […]

Leave a Reply

